Photobucket
4-23-02 - 10 43 pm

i wish my hands were bigger, my fingers longer.

i'd have more skin to touch you, if i did.

i could feel more of you when i reached out.

my hand could cup more of yours.

my hands are small. they've been described, more than once, as childlike.

and yes, they are small.

and you've never complained. you've never laughed at them.

but i look at them and wonder, if my fingertips were slightly bigger, if you would feel more, just like i would feel more.

i wish you were here, right now. but that's a given. always a given.

i wish i could listen to you talk. listen to what all is on your mind.

i wish i could take you to a small, dirty, poorly lit restuarant, and hold your hand with mine on the table as we eat and talk and just be.

i miss feeling all of you against all of me.

i miss you.

previous - next