Photobucket
4-9-02 - 3 39 pm

little things:

walking outside monday the wind caught me by surprise. i moved a few feet to my right to compensate for it.

walking around, hearing the wind blowing harder than i've heard it in a while, hearing the church bell two blocks back ringing eleven in the morning in, walking back to wear i sleep during the weeks, it wasn't loud. just filled.

i walked inside the building, into the stairwell, and the door shut behind me.

and it was silent. and heavy.

i hear brian in the hall. i know it is him because i hear "curses!"

and he means it.

i imagine her standing in front of me. kissing the edge of her jaw to her neck. running my hands across her stomach, under her shirt.

lifting her shirt to kiss her stomach.

lifting her shirt off.

kissing her back from one shoulder to another.

i heard kids outside today. they sounded like bubbles.

it made me smile.

i got frustrated at work today. i dont take kindly to lazy people, is all.

and i'm an ass.

now i'm going. i might eat some, my stomach's telling me i should. i might stand outside, in the warm sun, and feel the slighter breeze. my head's telling me i should.

tonight i would like to sleep.

previous - next