Photobucket
4-7-02 - 9 11 pm

i was a fraid that, sautrday night, kim wouldn't hold my hand during the movie. her friends, four of them, were sitting on the other side of her, and she gets kind of shy when her friends are around.

now, when it's my friends, or friends we know through work, she doesnt mind too much.

but her friends, that's a different story.

but i really needed, and wanted, her to hold my hand. i let it hang over the arm rest on her side. just to, you know, drop a big hint.

and she held it.

which was great. it made me happy.

im still happy because of it.

today was our 8th month anniversary.she picked me up, and we drove to a playground. we swung a little. then we drove to a park and walked a trail.

went down towards the lake.

off to where a house used to be in the woods about 70 years ago.

saw a little rabbit go by.

then she took me to get something to eat, because i didnt eat much saturday. she fed me.

then she took me to work, and helped me count inventory.

that's love, right there. counting inventory.

ah man. i miss her.

previous - next