Photobucket
4-14-02 - 12 12 am

would it be silly of me to say that i'm incredibly jealous right now?

of him, whoever he is, who slowed dance with you tonight.

who sat next to you throughout dinner.

who made you laugh.

who saw you dressed up.

who saw you smile.

i want to be the one with the hand you're putting your hand in.

i want to be the one who touches the small of your back.

i want you to come home with me.

i want to hold your hand as we stand outside. by the honeysuckle bush. near the hammock. listening to the wind. watching the moon.

i want to pull you to me and dance one more dance with you, there. outside.

i want you to lead me to bed. to our bed. our bed.

there are times i am touching you where i feel invincible, incredible. you're so beautiful, you're so great, and you're giving this to me. to me.

and my insides start coming through my pores and my lungs twist up and i want to cry, because you trust me that much. you trust me that much.

and then you touch me. and i want to cry even more.

and i'm not the one with you right now.

and he's not the one you love. and that, ah, that makes me smile.

but i still want to be the one with you.

just so you know.



previous - next