Photobucket
3-11-02 - 4 21 pm

my asst manager quit last night. so im thinking ill get promoted to asst manager son.

i went to the doctors today. for a check up and all.

which is a lie. i went the first time, for a check up. i got a call back, this time i went to give them blood and let them do some more tests.

they did a biopsy.

yeah, cancer was mentioned.

but only in passing. at least, i took it only in passing.

kim was with me. she left, when they started actually biopsying me. which i cant blame her.

i'd have left too, if i could have.

the doctor looked at her, asked if she would be ok if he made me cry.

later she asked me, she asked if he was serious.

i was quiet as i drove.

"he might have been."

"did he do anything that would have made you cry?"

".... yeah."

"did you cry?"

"no."

"because you're tough and dont cry?"

"heh. no. because of the gas. if there hadn't been gas, i would have probably cried."

i could feel him snipping.

i've got to go to work now.

yall keep smiling for me.

previous - next