Photobucket
2002-02-06 - 9:18 p.m.

tonight i was reading, while my friends across the room danced.

i would look up every now and then, laughing at them because they are great people who make me laugh.

and, as always, my mind drifted to kim. and i thought about her being there, about if she would be across the room dancing with them, too.

she danced for years. she stopped, to go on to gymnastics for a year, and then other sports.

she wants to go back into dancing.

i pictured her dancing, moving. i watched her body sway and i could see the little grin on her face.

and god damn i love her. right then it overwhelmed me.

it was like taking this fluffy blanket from the dryer, and then opening yourself, and putting the warm blanket in you.

i still feel that.

i looked back at the book i was reading. i couldn't focus on the words.

i had to put the book up.

not that i minded, you know.

cause i got to think about kim.

oh, also because i travel cross country, because i have no car, i got to walk today.

as the snow came down.

my pants are thin and flimsy and have velcro at the top, hence my legs were cold and i kept having to hitch my pants up because the velcro would come undone because, uh, my well defined abs are so well defined and ab-like that they busted out of the seams.

yeah.

also, my ear hurts.

ok, now it doesnt.



previous - next