Photobucket
11-16-01 - 11 56 pm

i went into work this morning at 8 30. i left work tonight at 11 30.

that's 15 hours for those of you playing along at home.

i will have another 15 hour day tomorrow.

within three days i will have worked what is supposed to be the normal hours for a work of week.

last night i left work around 1 am. i went to bed, laid there, and my cat came up to the bed, sat on my back for a while. fell asleep there, as i laid on my stomach, thinking about this weeked.

my bosses quit. when the dust settled, a total of... 7 people had quit.

a lot of stuff has happened leading into this weekend i wasnt prepared for.

i was focused in on getting through kim quitting sunday.

now i'm running a business. there's a boss above me now, yeah, but right now i've got to keep the employees happy and working.

and damn if im not doing it. people come up to me, people from different businesses.

i didnt get enough time with kim, but still, it was good.

she smiled.

that's all i needed.



previous - next