Photobucket
10-26-01 - 12 01 am

and tomorrow i will see her again and it will be like drinking water.

it will be a long weekend for me, and the only breaks i will have, the only relief that i can grasp onto and keep me from flipping out is that somewhere she will be there.

somewhere near by, somewhere i can run to, she will be there.

and when things get busy and i get frustrated and she is not next to me, i can close my eyes and know that soon i will slide in next to her. i will take her hand in mine and bring it to my lips.

i will kiss her palm and the length of her fingers and her fingertips and her knuckles. i will kiss the back of her hand down to the inside of her wrist and she will cup my cheek.

she will move my lips to hers.

and when things get busy i will feel that. i will feel her. and things will be good and okay and i can breathe again, baby i can breathe again.

ahahahahaha! jennifer lopez!

no, seriously.

18 more hours.



previous - next