Photobucket
10-29-01 - 1 11 am

i get so damn lazy sometimes.

and you can tell when my fingernails are the way they are right now.

too damn long, that is.

so tomorrow, after my shower, i will clip and trim them.

and my toenails.

also tomorrow i will take a nap around 6 or 7 pm (depending).

this is boring, is it no?

i finally got keys to work. finally. it kicks ass and makes me feel important. like a long dreamed of goal of mine has been accomplished. because it has.

when i was a wee one, you see, i used to be fascinated by my dad's key ring. he had many many keys, keys for his car, keys for home, keys for work. i would sit and ask him what each one were.

and somehow it became ingrained in me that if i had keys, it meant i was getting near to some kind of goal.

and you know, it does mean that.

it means ive found a job i love and am fairly good at. it means i'm moving down to where i can see myself settling down.

not settling down, marriage-babies-retirement. oh no.

settling down as in this is my place. as in this is my anchor, this is my path, this is my heart. this.

im getting there.

yeah.



previous - next