Photobucket
10-7-01 - 11 12 pm

today made it two months.

right now i have croce in my head. i was half asleep in the car with my dad driving. he was playing him, on a tape, and singing along.

ive overcome the blows, ive learned to take it well, i just wish my mind could convince myself that it just wasnt real.

but that's not the way it feels.

thank you, operator, you've been so much more than kind.

theres something about being half asleep, in a moving car, with the wide open night sky moving with you in your view and then hearing your dad, hearing my dad sing.

he's got a decent voice to him. he wanted to be a singer, at one point in his past, i believe. he also wanted to be a writer, i think.

riding in the car like that made me think of having my own kids.

if i have them.

which i probably will.

BUT NOT ANYTIME SOON!

that is a promise.

but i was thinking that. and i can see my little baby resting on my stomach.

resting on my stomach as we lay outside on the hammock or a long lawn chair and look up at the sky.

no sirens or heavy traffic or bright lights to dim the stars.

laying there with him or her resting on me, my hand across their back, telling them the stories i know.

the stories of the sky, of the night, of the earth. stories of people and faeries and gods gone and living.

and singing.

little catches of tunes here and there.

taylor, dylan, joel.

croce.

if i could save time in a bottle, the first thing that i'd like to do is to save every day till eternity passes away just to spend them with you.

if i could make days last forever, if words could make wishes come true, i'd save every day like a treasure and then, again, i would spend them with you.

but there never seems to be enough time to do the things you want to do, once you find them. i've looked around enough to know that you're the one i want to go through time with.

if i had a box just for wishes and dreams that had never come true, the box would be empty except for the memory of how they were answered by you.

but there never seems to be enough time to do the things you want to do, once you find them. i've looked around enough to know that you're the one i want to go through time with.

ah.

yeah.



previous - next