Photobucket
2001-09-03 - 12:46 a.m.

things changed, in me, last night.

i don't know the exact time. just that it was last night-ish.

i took my time.

and she let me.

kissing her fingers. her knuckles. her palm. her wrist. moving down her arm. her elbow. up. to her shoulder.

through her tshirt.

her neck.

her jaw line.

her cheek.

kissing up, around her eyebrows, down her other cheek, finding her lips.

i took my time.

slow.

really feeling and living and memorizing it all.

and i pulled away, sat back, and things had changed in me.

im not as hungry as i was.

as in empty inside. as in rushing and pushing things inside just to fill the holes in.

but im settled.

and i know i can take my time. i can live in the moment. that there's not a shoe waiting to drop somewhere off stage.

i felt all this, realized all this, and went back in for another kiss.

and things are different there.

things are slower. deeper. more in them. more passioned.

more.

better.

and i am in love.

i need to tell her this.

because with that, i shouldnt take my time.

cause who knows when the moment wont be there?

previous - next