Photobucket
8-30-01 - 12 24 am

tonight we walked.

down to the river, along the river.

the moon had a halo.

the path, along the river, ends behind a wendys. also behind a wendys is a hill that flattens out into a big open area.

andy wanted to roll down it. but andy also wanted someone to roll down it with him.

so i did.

it had been a really long time since either one of us had rolled down a hill.

i laid there, on my stomach, my arms crossed across my chest, listening for jen to say on your mark get set go. which she said.

i was hesitant but i rolled.

and then i just let go.

and i bounced off the ground, picked up speed, bounced, rolled, laughed.

hit a few pointy rocks.

i have a cut on my elbow, now, as a matter of fact.

but it was amazing.

i stopped myself and laid there on my stomach. my eyes closed, in intense pointy rock induced pain. crying out "oh sweet jesus my kidneys."

and listening to jen laugh, to andy laugh. to myself laugh.

opening my eyes to the sight of grass and a near by tree. to the smell of river and fresh mowed land. to moon tinted blanket of solidness.

i rolled and stretched and thought of how this coming weekend would be great, of how things are great, of how i am happy.

so so happy right now.

i laugh hard these days. so hard i hurt. and when i cry, i cry because i am laughing.

im listening to angie aparo right now. wonderland.

and id live forever dark and damned to see you spend one minute girl in wonderland.

hey, get this:

i am happy.

woo.

previous - next