Photobucket
8-28-01 - 11 44 pm

i drove an hour down, saturday, so i could work.

really, i drove an hour down, saturday, so i could see her again.

at work.

sunday night we sat in my car. i was to take her home, but i didnt want to.

i finally did, because i dont want her in trouble with her mom.

there is one stop sign before her house. and we came to it. and there were no cars around.

so i ran my fingers down her cheek and stopped when my pointer and middle finger were right along her jaw.

i led her into me and we kissed.

she pulled away, she was afraid there was another car coming up the stop. but there wasnt.

we sat there, looking at each other. then i drove on, let her off at her house, and left.

i drove an hour back, sunday night.

on the way up here i could still feel her.

she was like a warm liquid in my lungs. comforting and making my heart beat and i couldnt stop smiling and i thought:

this must be what drowning feels like. inhaling and feeling the pressure build until what is in your lungs isnt air.

but is something more, is something heavier.

is something better.

and i could still feel her on my lips.

and her hands.

and it is only tuesday. but in three days i will see her again.

three.

previous - next