Photobucket
8-13-01 - 10 04 am

growing up, around christmas time, the grinch cartoon was always a big thing in my house.

my dad has the soundtrack to it.

in the car, on the way to the country, he would pop it in.

we would watch it, listen to it. every year.

i'm really fond of the cartoon, which is why i refuse to see the live action version.

that is neither here nor there.

but listen:

when i am able to walk up behind her, slide my arms around her waist to in front of her stomach, when i feel her hands move down my arms to intertwine with my fingers.

when i brush my lips across the cloth of her shirt that stretches across her shoulder, and then rest my chin against her.

i feel like the grinch, right when he turns into a good guy.

you know, his heart grew three sizes. and breaks out of that box.

i can feel that in me.

the growing.

the growing so much that boxes break.

yeah.

now for a shower and work.

yep.

previous - next