Photobucket
7-15-01 - 1 55 am

great big giant rings of fire.

jumping from one platform through to another.

platform. pedestal.

depends on how you look at it.

beauty in the eye.

all that.

dust to dust. ashes to ashes.

i dont want to be buried.

cremated.

burnt.

fire.

i want to be frozen right now. slipped into a block of ice. blood to slow. heart to nearly cease the pump pump pumping.

i want my eyes closed. ice cubes pressing down upon the lids. melting slightly around my mouth and running in.

tip of my tongue to the back of my throat down to my stomach.

my belly.

which is full of different fires.

a fire for people i love. for things i love. for actions and sights and sounds. for the letters and the numbers.

fires which heat me and move me. and guide me.

a fire for you.

let the drop move into my belly.

not to put the fires out. but to cool the heat. to wet the walls.

in hopes that i dont get burnt.

i dont know what i hate more.

the pedestal or the rings.

but never the fire.

and never the ice.

because i need both.



previous - next