Photobucket
7-7-01 - 4 06 am

i wish the words would just flow sometimes. without even thinking. just looking at my fingers poised over the keys. type type typing away until i am exhausted. then i would fall backwards and read.

and be amazed.

because it would be the truth. and would be my heart.

i will write a poem to you. on the inside of my little paper cup.

i will write in black ink.

and i will give it to you. slide it across the counter. say here. read. keep.

read. keep.

thats how i give myself. how i gave myself to the girl. i wrote to her. a lot.

she wrote back. a lot.

thats how i give myself to you.

i write.

and you read. and keep.

on the inside of the ring i really give, i will have inscribed something. for her to keep close to her flesh, even when i am not there. close to her flesh.

something she can see and remember.

a promise.

read. and keep.

given.



previous - next