Photobucket
7-5-01 - 9 53 pm

we opened amazingly fast this morning. especially considering there was only... well, me. in my department. and stephanie helping me. in fifteen minutes we had the ship pretty much running.

we kick ass.

then stephanie kicked more ass. she worked her entire shift by herself. this is amazing, considering she was supposed to be one OF THREE, including a supervisor. except the other two NEVER CAME.

she cleans. thats her job. they dont pay her enough, they dont pay any of us poor bastards enough.

she kept the entire place cleaned, by herself. the bathrooms, the different areas, everywhere.

one of the best parts of my day was a little girl calling skittles "rainbow m&ms."

i worked a good seven hours, filled with laughter and nice customers and ok customers.

but no kim. HOWEVER, kim was not in trouble. and i now have her phone number.

someone needs to hug my damn ass.



previous - next