Photobucket
6-26-01 - 11 47 pm

they ran around the house, creating havock, eating the grape nuts and various post brand cereals.

leaving almost as fast as they entered, and as randomly. leaving behind chewed through cereal packaging in the form of wet soggy pieces of cardboard.

i flick a nearby soggy piece of cardboard with my big toe.

it doesnt go far. but i didnt really expect it to.

damn them, i mutter under my breath, damn those garden gnomes.

i talked to the girl today. talked talked, too. she is worried about me, but feels almost like she cant do anything because the one thing i ask of her is near impossible to do.

and the one thing i ask of her is all i really want from her.

and the one thing is to talk to me. i dont care if its about her desk or about her job or some deep inner revelation to me.

she doesnt realize that, i think. i think, instead, she believes when i say talk to me, i mean open up. expose yourself.

tomorrow i work. i forgot i did. good thing i worked this morning for TWO HOURS.

i am ten dollars richer.

this girl who i work with was trying to tell something to lewis. lewis said to say it out loud, i wouldnt care or tell.

she said nah, i havent figured crayon out yet.

made me laugh.

because i am nothing if but a mystery, right?

previous - next