Photobucket
6-20-01 - 1 16 am

i went to work for the second time today and was looking in the mirror, doing the once over before i got out and got to really working.

that was when i noticed it.

now, it might have been stuck on my face because of something sticky, and for a moment i tried to convince myself as much.

but no, im pretty sure it actually grew out of me.

i had a white hair coming from my cheek.

now how i happened to miss this while looking in the mirror in the bathroom at home while brushing my teeth and doing all that other just woken up taken a shower ritual, i do not know.

i yanked it out, right then and there.

it doesnt... freak?... me out. im already starting to grey around my temples.

sexy, no?

but, yeah, no white or grey hair had approached my facial area until today.

so now i guess im officially an adult.

when i went to the atm today, my watch fell out of the car. i knew something fell, but i wasnt sure what, and i figured it was of no importance. plus, i was late to a movie.

so i drove off and then later realized it had been my watch.

after the movie i went back. my watch was there, having been ran over a few times. i picked up the pieces and drove off a little bit. parked, turned the light on, to see the total damage.

i was really surprised when i turned it over and it was ticking, still.

however, the face plate was smashed and is no longer there. one part of the wrist band came off. the other part of the wrist band is twisted and such from when i went into the ocean wearing it.

but it still ticks.

so somehow i must find a way to wear it still.

speaking of wearing things, a customer gave me this bead. i think ive mentioned it before, but im not going to look nor explain it now.

but i carry it around with me at work, as. i dont know, a good luck charm, or proof that i can make quick connections on my job.

i am thinking of finding some kind of string or rope or something (because i am great at making jewelry, as you can well tell by my use of the "something" there) and making a necklace.

wear the bead right in the hollow of my throat.

i am talking to the girl right now.



previous - next