Photobucket
6-2-01 - 4 26 am

i will write, now.

because it is late and by all accounts i should be in bed.

i will write because words are in me somewhere but i dont know what they are.

not yet.

i decided, tonight, on my way from work, that on my wedding day i will sing baby baby by amy grant to my new wife.

and because she is the woman who finally won me over, she will be shaking her head muttering "crayon is such an ass" as i sing "baby im so glad youre mine, and ever since the day you put my heart in motion, baby ive realized there is just no getting over you."

but barely hidden under the surface she will be laughing at me and knowing, by that action, she has found a great kid in me.

i have a friend who calls cops pigs and i want to say "why, yes, little white spoiled girl, the cops are your enemy, right?"

but i dont. because that wouldnt be being a very good friend to her, eh.

ah.

for the next two days i will be working open to close.

i am tired. and i should be asleep. so i am going to go, to write the girl an email because i am a sap like that, and then to bed, and then to wake up and shower and go to work. woo.

previous - next