Photobucket
6-3-01 - 1 25 am

just so yall know, when i belt out singing like a rhinestone cowboy: i am serious. do not laugh or i will be forced to cry myself to sleep at night.

alright, thats a lie.

i wouldnt cry myself to sleep.

i would drown in my tears long before i ever went to sleep.

which means, thanks to you and your cruel cruel heart, i would be no more.

which means i don't like you.

no baby, come back. i was only fooling. i love you.

i will pet you like you are something soft hanging in a department store that i am about to be thrown out of.

how is that?

i said "i'd rather you get change from the CHANGE MACHINE, right now, because i am hurting for quarters as it is." and there's two change machines that, i think, were put there to make change.

or maybe thats just my wild take on why they're there. i'm new, maybe i don't know yet that they just cover a dirty dirty hole in the tiles.

the point is, i said that, and my customer laughed at me and mocked me. "hurtin for quarters! hee!"

so i bit him.

no, thats a lie too.

i dont bite them because they might bite me.

the best moment at work might just so happen to be the following:

i was outside, cleaning the glass, and this mom stopped near me. she was carrying one girl, about two years old, and another, slightly older, girl was walking.

she put down the two year old girl, and she started crying.

the girl, not the mother.

(just so yall know, i almost went latin on yall and put mater.)

i was a little taller than the girl (because i was squatting, washing the glass). i looked at her, bawling, and she was holding one shoe.

i figured i'd distract her so as for her to stop the crying.

i held my hand out, made a little come here motion. she stopped crying.

gave me a cautious, confused look

frankly, if i was wearing only one shoe and someone like me made a come here motion to me, i would give them the same look.

but i did the motion again, and i guess i said shoe. i do not remember, but it seems likely.

so she handed me her shoe.

i undid one velcro and slid it on her foot for her.

she looked at me, grinned, said thank you.

moments like these, people, are what make me smile and keep on.

because i am a sap.

now i sleep.

goodnight.

previous - next