Photobucket
5-20-01 - 10 07 pm

i almost killed myself tonight, going to a graduation.

my sister drived, so that wasnt a problem (though she did almost hit another car, but we wont talk about that).

what happened was, after we parked in the parking garage and got out of the car, i was walking to the stairs.

apparently whatever i was walking under or beside also lowered as i walked.

so the side of my head walked right into concrete. not even half an inch lower, it wouldve struck my temple and then...

just think of all the women who would never be wooed by me, all the small children who would never have played with me. the world almost suffered a huge loss.

heh.

imagine how big my ego would never have fully gotten, eh.

i ran into an old friend of mine. she gave me three years to be published. i gave her my email address.

i sent the girl an email, today. i said "girl, i'm not a playa, i just crush a lot. thought you should know that."

that was all.

later she told me that i really made her laugh, that coming home to that email was what she needed, but she must return to vacuuming.

i really want to call her. but im not, not yet.

im hoping on my birthday shell call me or i can ask to call her and itll be... not ok, because it would be ok now, but... yes.

call on your name and you came, you did just what you said, for that ill love you forever, you kept your word to me, for that ill love you forever. a promise is a promise in my eye, cant say youre gonna just to compromise.

at graduation there was this baby being held a few rows in front of us. my sister said the baby reminded her of me. i laughed, asked her why, she said it was the face, that the baby is confused and startled but still having a good ol time.

OH, also at graduation, just to make you fall even more in love with me:

the place was filling up, there was one empty seat next to me, an older man came up behind me (i was in the last long row) and asked me if it was being saved, i told him no. he sent his wife to the seat next to me.

let me take a pause, brief stoppage of this moment in time, to give mad props to the man. that's how a lady should be treated: find a seat and let her sit. he had planned on standing behind her the entire graduation ceremony.

i asked him if he was with her, making sure he wasnt being even more of a kick ass man by just finding a lone older woman and making sure she was seated, he said yes, i told him to take my seat. stood up, took off down the aisle before he could tell me no.

waved to my seat, he asked where i would be, i told him back there, go ahead. he thanked me.

surprised him i did.

because you know, kids today with pink hair (the purple has somehow faded into light pink) and visible tattoos. crazy they all are.

my sister stood up too, even though i told her to stay seated. guess she just didnt want to be apart from me, eh?

thats all for now.

except to say india arie's song brown skin can kick my ass any day of the week.

previous - next