Photobucket
5-7-01 - 8 34 pm

i sat around with andy and kat today.

kat said that more people really needed to know andy. andy said that, oh people will know him, he's going to take over the world.

i said i was just going to have a small cultish following.

kat looked at me for a second, studied me it seemed, and then said that people don't realize the impact i have on others, but that i will be written about in books after i am dead.

AFTER I AM DEAD.

that made me laugh.

because it was so final. i am dead.

and that it would only happen after that. that i should settle for obscurity until I DIE.

and then, woo, the praises will roll in!

the bow to the wow.

i have decided to bleach my hair tomorrow.

well, jennifer will bleach my hair tomorrow.

and then wednesday we shall dye it purple.

IN THEORY.

but theories are flippity floppity around here yo.

i met a little girl in walmart tonight.

she couldn't have been more than five. i never got her name, but we didn't really talk much.

she picked up this plastic bat and was swinging it around, so i went and held out my hand.

i thought it was one of those bats that go boom, so i was going to boom it for her, so she could boom it herself and have her parents love me forever.

but it didnt boom.

so i gave it back.

and then i pulled out my ball that lights when you bounce it.

that's not an euphemism.

i bounced it a few times, so that it would light, and she got a little kick out of that, so i gave it to her, she bounced it a few times, gave it back. then i realized my friends had moved on, so i got up and ran to them.

they were waiting in line, and i looked up. this kid had moved over the line, she had a bat and a plastic ball, she held the ball up for me, so i held my hand out, she went to hit the ball to me.

in the middle of walmart.

good kid she was.

but that was all i really saw of her.

now im going to end this so i can maybe wait for a call.

yes.



previous - next