Photobucket
6-7-01 - 5 04 am

we will not talk about the time, and how i have not gone to bed.

we will not talk about how i just spent the night writing. finishing projects.

we will not talk about how i need to wake up in less than three hours.

we will talk about how i spent the last ten hours with jennifer and some other people, but most importantly, jennifer.

she stayed up with me, when she did not have to.

i looked up once or twice and we talked and i can see it in her eyes that she gets a huge kick out of me.

and that stregthens a quiet place inside of me.

i got into her car, tonight, and it smelled like grover. so i told her.

the sun is coming up.

today. today i left and walked outside, even though outside looked scary. i walked outside with jennifer into a yellow-gray world with clouds that pressed down and threatened almost quietly with promises that never came through.

and to our left were two rainbows.

two full rainbows.

one faded, almost unable to see, but yet still there.

times like this, after working a long late shift, i would like to stumble into our house, take my shoes off, unbutton my shirt and the pants, and fall into bed next to you.

you who are asleep. you who know when i fall into bed next to you.

i think your hand on my back, even placed there in sleep, would relax my muscles.

i would like to lay on my back one late night, early morning, as the sky outside our window lightened and the birds began to sing and i would like to feel your breath against me.

i would like to make love to you on a blue grey morning like this.

slow.

i should now take a nap.

previous - next