Photobucket
5-5-01 - 6 57 pm

i found my first four leaf clover ever today.

i was in my parents backyard, going to sit and read, when i saw my dog.

i figured, hey, i could pet my dog instead.

so i moved to pet him. he was laying right off of the patio.

between him and the patio was this clump of clovers, and sticking right up, the first one i see, was a four leafer.

i almost ignored it, because i've gone for what i thought was a four leaf only to realize it was a three leafer with one leaf split in half.

but i looked again, and yes. it was a four leaf clover.

so i picked it.

and continued petting the dog.

i gave the clover to my mom, havent seen hide nor hair of it since.

which would make sense, because IT IS A PLANT, NOT AN ANIMAL. and hence has no hide. nor hair.

the kids next door were out, asked me to come over and play with them. so i did, because i love those kids.

they're like my brothers.

i played kick ball with two of them, for a while. the middle kid has installed a rule where if it goes over the fence, it is an out for me.

see, that's me boasting on my kick ball abilties.

however, those abilities pale in comparison to my four square skillz.

with a z, cause i'm just that damn good.

we finally stopped because i was getting too good, so the middle kid started cheating and ended the game.

he won, of course.

now i am eating dinner.

so i shall leave.

previous - next