Photobucket
4-23-01 - 3 23 am

i will make this quick because look at the time it is late and i am on my bed but not in my bed and i should be in my bed not just on it.

yes.

listen:

i flew a kite today. a beautiful wonderful kite.

i flew it with jennifer.

no one else was awake to go with me even though i told them when we got back i would fly this beautiful wonderful kite.

and only jennifer stayed awake to fly it with me.

it flew high and it nosedived down and flew by itself and i had to push it to fly and i could draw out a long lovely life metaphor with that but i will not because sometimes beauty is just beauty and a kite is just a kite and to make it more is to ruin it.

i am worried about tuesday. tuesday i give a reading of my work. i read for ten minutes. ten minutes. 6000 seconds. of me. reading.

i will be wearing a shirt the girl sent me recently. it is from a thrift store in boston and it says cowboy butts drive me nuts. with a picture of a, i assume, cowboy's butt.

i will be wearing it because she sent it to me and i told her i'd wear it only on special occasions and i told her i would wear it at the reading and she laughed.

and to make her laugh i would wear anything.

which leads me to talking about an idea i want to follow through on. i want to dress up in my halloween costume get my tiny guitar get the words to steamroller and tape myself for the girl.

i will sit in front of the camcorder and sing steamroller rocking out in my halloween costume.

my halloween costume was a little kid's costume of psyduck (?) from pokemon. i had to cut the arms and legs for circulation. and i had a tail that i waggled when people asked but, personally, i think people only asked me to because they wanted to look at my rear end.

crayons butt drives them nuts.

it is so very very steel like you know. my buns. they are.

but i want to tape myself for her. because she is spending the summer in boston and i am not. because i might not see her for a really long time again. too long. any time is too long though right. right.

too long.

and shes never heard me sing. ever. i told her the first time she hears me sing it will be special and because i want to sing for her.

and how much better can you get than a crayon in a little kid's yellow body suit with a tail playing a tiny guitar singing churnin urn of burning funk. yes.

bedtime.

sleep crayon, sleep.

previous - next