Photobucket
2-23-01 - 2 36 pm

if you could only see the way she loves me, maybe you would understand why i feel this way about our love and what i must do.

conversation i had last night, i begin:

"i can't tell you what to do. all i can tell you is what i would do."

"and what would you do?"

"i would try maybe twice, and then stop. let them make the next move. at least for tonight, tomorrow is a different day, different story."

pause.

"you would do that."

"yeah. so don't go by what i would do."

i called in sick to work today.

i slept the day away.

last night i woke up, around 4 or 5, and i was partly delusional.

i thought my stomach was in the bathroom, and i thought maybe i should join it.

but i didnt, because if i did, i knew something weird would've happened, like i would've thrown up.

or just sat there on the tile.

i got up, did an hours worth of stuff that it turns out i didnt really need to do. went to bed, woke up, called work, told em i wasnt going in.

i feel like a punk for not going. i couldve worked and everything, i just. i dont know.

and even if i could itd all be gray but your picture on the wall, it reminds me that its not so bad.

its not so bad.

i talked to my mom on the phone, she could hear something in my voice.

i need to splint my toe again, and start some laundry. need to lay on the couch and warm myself.

need to focus on other things, outside of me.

time to do things.

previous - next