Photobucket
2-16-01 - 11 55 am

i just woke up from a three hour nap.

kick ass.

i dont wanna do nuttin to hurt my baby girl.

i've been questioned about my future recently.

so now im debating my course of action.

im still young and gifted and what not, so ive got plenty of time to really settle down.

and my god that sounds like i'm getting married.

what I MEAN is that i've got plenty of time to settle into a "profession".

then again, i said i'd rather drive a bus than be a teacher, if i ahd the option, and someone else said they could almost see that.

while the girl said that she could definitely see that, and could see me being happy doing such.

the trick to it all is, though, that i think i'd be happy doing whatever.

granted, some things would make me happier than most:

writing.

but im still not strong enough, writing wise, to support myself through that avenue.

and that makes me think of a lot of other things. writing for money, money for art. blah blah blah.

i write and i am happy. but i do other things. so i cant dedicate myself to writing.

but i would be almost as happy working as a custodial engineer late at nights.

so when it comes down to me deciding on a course of action, im at a loss just because i have so many damn avenues open.

the one thing that hampers me, though, are others hanging their dreams on me. people believe i can do a lot, and i love them for that, but i dont know if i'll ever manage to fulfill what dreams they have.

and that leads to wondering if it's selfish of me to with hold.

but thats another entry for another day and i need to get properly dressed.

yall have a good day. smile some.

previous - next