Photobucket
12-24-00 - 6 49 pm

yo ho ho and a bottle of rum it's christmas eve and seventeen men on a dead mans chest and I AM A PIRATE.

but not really. its just the christmas spirit has me wrapped up in it's little chubby christmas fist.

so i am a pirate.

i was finally wrapping my gifts today. got my sister's gift wrapped up and i ran out of wrapping paper.

thought nothing of it because we have newspaper upstairs, i can just use the comics and such for some wrapping paper.

go upstairs. NO NEWSPAPER.

and because i am a pirate i went to shore and raided a village. got my wrapping paper.

the end.

but not really. it was a bit ago and my parents didnt want me running about firing cannons and such, so i decided to get creative with my wrapping paper.

hence three gifts upstairs are now wrapped in garbage bags.

they actually look better than my real wrapped gift.

little pepito gave me a christmas gift. unexpected and nice of her. i unwrapped it and it was arthur bubble bath and arthur shampoo.

today i used the arthur shampoo. removed dw's head and squirted some out to my hand.

only way to describe the smell is as follows:

light pink.

lathered and rinsed. did not repeat even though the directions told me to because I AM A CRAZY REBEL.

thats right. a crazy rebel pirate. i enjoy gouda cheese.

but, yes, and so i was smelling my hair later and it still had that faint light pink smell.

what else to talk about.

i have one more gift to wrap, the most... ah... sentimental of all my bought gifts this year. im putting off wrapping it because, first, i must write a letter explaining why i am giving it.

i must also clean off the kitchen table and put my clothes somewhere in the general vicinity of my bedroom closet.

which leads me to this:

one does a crazy rebel pirate such as myself wear on christmas day?

i am going to the dad's parents, and all my family will be there. ALL OF THEM. all 14 (not counting the seven step children of my uncle because they stay away) cousins. all six aunts and uncles and their respective husbands and wives.

robyn will be there. my favorite cousin. the one i see only twice a year.

but, back to my original question:

what do i wear tomorrow?

something a bit dressed up, yes. but something a bit... me.

something that yells good taste while quietly whispering crazyrebeblpirate.

maybe something in blue eh.

ooooorrrrrr maybe i will get fancy shmancy christmas clothes tomorrow and my problem will be solved.

or, if nothing else, i could wear my crazy pig sweatshirt.

and now i bid a fond christmas eve goodnight to you all.

friends dont let friends drive drunk, even if they are pirates. remember that, folks, and keep the streets safe.

previous - next