Photobucket
12-24-00 - 12 21 am

i close my eyes and move.

but then i stop. i have no idea where i'm going.

listen:

i had a dream last night. i was laying on a cot in a big loft filled with other cots. i looked down, sat a little mouse move across the floor. didnt do anything. saw it move to my piles of clothes. didnt do anything. saw it start to go into my clothes. didn't do anything. but then it was actually in my pants leg... in the pile of clothes, not on me... and i jumped off the bed and started shaking out the jeans.

then i felt it under my foot. so i jumped back onto my bed.

and i woke up, sort of. woke up and felt something under my feet, so i kicked, even though what was under my feet was cold and slick and hard.

then i went right back to sleep.

listen:

my grandfather, getting even weaker, asked today about the girl.

listen:

i will see family in two days.

listen:

jojo was a man who... wait, that's been done before.

blah de blah blah.

i have a country accent. born and raised in the south. grandpa owns a few farms. when my mom was in labor with me, the doc and the dad were talking about cows. so, just listen and imagine me saying:

darlin, i'm still here.

previous - next