Photobucket
12-20-00 - 11 00 pm

the greatest thing about being human:

being able to feel.

im talking all the senses plus emotions.

the fact that, right now, im wishing for a woman who would physically fight with me over the last donut all the while knowing if one or the other said please they would gladly give it up.

a woman who, if i broke into dance in a crowded airport, would make me forget everyone else was there because she would be laughing so hard. and i would fully know that she was laughing at me, not with me.

a woman who would walk down the street in a sumo suit acting as if it was perfectly normal.

and feeling. feeling the hot concrete beneath my feet on a warm day. feeling the ridges of a ruffles potato chip even though im not a big fan of ruffles.

tasting.

smelling.

seeing.

hearing her call your name.

being able to cry. that pain so deep and down that makes your palms ache.

being so nervous you cant eat.

being so fucking turned on but all you can do is bang your head against the wall.

every damn emotion, every sensory input, every single one of them, no matter how painful or how sweet, makes me feel alive.

reminds me i am alive.

reminds me there's plenty to live for.

yes indeed.



previous - next