Photobucket
12-10-00 - 8 16 pm

and it hurts to remember you and i in the car, me driving, and you reaching over to remove the hair that had flown into my mouth.

i can still feel your knuckles before they touched my cheek, as they touched my cheek, swinging so close to my lips. pulling the strands out.

looking over at you as you sat back. smiling and shrugging.

i dont know what im going to do. i cant do anything until we can honestly talk, and i dont think we're ready to honestly talk.

we'll talk, sure, but there will be something there blocking us.

neither one wants to hurt the other one, right?

right.

but we're already doing it. hurting each other because we want to protect.

we want to protect and hold onto what we have. had.

fuck. all you have to do is talk to me. that's all. that's all its ever been. but ive been letting you get away with not talking, ive been letting me get away with avoiding the heart.

i realize im at fault. i know its my fault. i know i started it all by falling for you.

god damn. im lost without you.

dont give up. thats all i ask.

never give up.

previous - next