Photobucket
11-29-00 - 11 29 pm

11 29 pm on 11 29 00. how odd.

so, yeah, the oddest thing happened to me tonight. i found myself singing along, choir like.

and, yo, i just cant sing. i cant remember the last time publically sang, within a group.

but, no, friday im going somewhere an hour away and im singing carols.

yeah buddy.

ive got such a horrible voice.

yo.

i, uh, i think i like mary cause carlos used to sort of like her.

dont get me wrong, she's a beautiful girl. she makes me laugh, she draws my eyes whenever shes around, and shes got a great singing voice. and her reflexes are fast.

but i must admit that i wouldnt have paid that much notice to her if carlos didnt first bring her to my attention.

and then, ah then there's brandy.

shes quiet and reserved but observant and i think she wants to suck the juices out of life and lord above would i like to tap into that.

buuuuttttttt shes getting a divorce and moving to georgia soon.

and yeah.

and as always theres the girl. and yeah. which is like a big mass of confudledness.

and so yeah, what else.

ah, elijah and i got into this conversation about super powers. a good twenty minutes spent there buddy.

he shot down my flying wish, but then turned around and said "yeah, youre one of those people who, if they could read minds, just wouldnt, arent you?"

and, yes, i am one of those people. its just too... invading.

yet, there are times i would give anything to really read minds, to know just how people think of me.

but that would kill me.

and id be too tempted to just randomly read minds.

so yeah, i wouldnt accept that power.

and i would still fly.

or be able to skip like a stone.

or breathe underwater.

and i shall leave you fine people with that thought.

gnight.

previous - next