Photobucket
11-21-00 - 4 30 pm

i just gave blood.

well, not just. about an hour ago.

to describe myself: i'm small. light weight. flexible yet sturdy. the newest thing in plastics.

im known for my low blood pressure. today it was only 104/60, or something like that, but i once disturbed a teacher of mine by getting it lower. much much lower. she believed it was an instrument reading error. but nah, it probably wasnt.

and, of course, it was my first time to give blood. and i didnt eat lunch.

so im all worried, thinking that im going to be all light headed, because thats how my mom is when she donates. she has to come home from work and such. she has low bp, as well. so im thinking about not giving, just because i havent had lunch and theres no one with me case i just die.

however, i was able to use the fact that no one was with me to make tonya laugh. ended our conversation on a good note.

i digress.

i digress some more: met ashley today. beautiful black hair. all curly. laughs easily.

back to the subject.

but i went. cause im all a positive and proud of my shit and what not. gotta spread the crayon love yo.

donated. guy got me a soda as i sat there.

felt better after i donated then right before.

no light headedness, nothing of the sort.

im going to have to see my boss in about a minute. find out if i can change hours next week. wanna work nights, like from 8 to 11.

but yeah, we shall see. we shall see indeed.

god good i must find becca's number. im sure i have it somewhere. need to call, see if she wants to hook up this weekend.

shes got my number. she can call. she has called before. so yeah.

what else.

went to see a movie last night. bounce. about four of us were posed to go, wound up just being martine and me. i really do enjoy that kid, we make each other laugh.

now i must go, talk to the boss, eat something, and take a nap.

for if there are no naps, then there is no crayon. and if there is no crayon, alas, the light from many peoples lives falters and slowly dims and then poof is blown out.

someone asked me once what my sign was.

told em neon.

aint i a bright one.

whoooie. i tell you what.

maybe the blood loss did get to me.

my futures so bright, i gotta wear shades.

and i wear my sunglasses at night so i can so i can.

and thats all of that song i know. and thats a shame because thats one hell of a song.

or not.

now i leave.

previous - next