Photobucket
11-19-00 - 10 38 pm

i talked to the girl tonight. i told her of the ride here.

she's never been here before. never driven up here. never stuck her head out of the open window of the car on a clear dark night. felt the wind through her hair and looked at the sky.

so i told her of it.

the sky was clear tonight. so many damn stars. there're no major cities, no minor ones either, not really. no smog, no offending streetlamps.

beautiful.

she said she wished she could see it. told her i wished she could, too.

she said she wished i could see the city lights on the charles river.

told her i would. she said you would. i said yes ma'am.

its nice to hear that someone wants you to see something they think is great. and its even better that they know what you think is great.

yeah, mush mush mush. just call me poorly made oatmeal.

im thirsty.

now im not because i got myself a drink.

you know what would be great? if i made a video of myself breakin it down for thirty minutes.

actually, no, that would get boring after the first ten minutes. however, if i did it for the extra twenty minutes, it would be amusing just because i wasted thirty minutes doing that. but i almost must include in my consideration if i could dance for thirty minutes straight to no music. and if i would want to.

damn, people dont realize how much thought goes into actually looking like a jackass.

so maybe ill just end the tape with me breakin it down. maybe five minutes.

here comes my baby here she comes now and it comes as no surprise to me shes with another guy here comes my baby here she comes now walkin with a love with a love oh so fine never to be mine.

maybe thatll be my christmas gifts to three people. ill make tapes of myself.

yeah. and ill break it down in each of em.

there we go. my christmas shoppin is almost done now.

heh, but no. not really.

theres an hour of the critic coming up. hot damn.

the best thing about old cartoons is the way the music works in them. the music becomes what the characters are doing. fantasia takes it to the extreme.

this is why my child shall watch the older cartoons first. grow and live and learn and love those.

theres something about hearing a little child with a southern accent speak. course, theres something about hearing a little child with any accent speak.

im hungry. surprise surprise. i have a cheeseburger or something i can heat up, but i have no ketchup nor mayo nor mustard. so im screwed. so maybe instead ill eat some ravioli. again.

indeed.

and, as always, smile a little for me.

previous - next