Photobucket
10-24-00 - 7 44 pm

i dont think this will be a long one just because i might be immature in a bit.

my throat hurts. i dont know if its from where i burnt it last night or if im coming down with something.

see, last night i seriously burnt my mouth. there was laughter about it, sure, but i dont think anyone understood the full amount of pain i was in.

it was as if i had stuff a heated piece of metal into my mouth and let it brand me.

and the thing is, it wasnt my first bite of beef stew. it was the third or fourth. the first two or three bites were warm, but nothing like that one.

and to spare people the sight of me spewing beef stew across the room i swallowed.

and almost passed out.

well, maybe not that.

but my god i was almost crying. and i've, as far as i can remember, never cried from pain. there was one time i almost did, but that was because the ankle had been injured and my sweats were pushing on it.

but i actually think im coming down with something. which sucks ass, because i dont need to be sick right now.

not with everything i want going on in my life.

and, by the by, i should be off somewhere preparing work. killing things before thursday.

but eh.

some guy came over, steven or what have you, a friend of dd's. looked over my cds, deemed me cool. gave me some names of bands/groups/djs i might be interested in.

i ate two bowls of lucky charms last night. ate out of my arthur bowl with my arthur spoon.

because im all about matching yo.

tis the season to be jolly.

damn straight.

ive got three different drinks set out, all half drank.

two are on the desk, one is on the floor somewhere.

eh.

shell be comin round the mountain when she comes.... oh she'll be comin round the mountain when she comes...

i almost, today, forgot the name of the street the girl lives on.

but then i remembered.

once, at the parents, i thought i heard a bird trapped in the walls.

im still not sure what it was. i felt bad, though, because if it was a bird i couldnt do anything for it.

ok, yeah, i told myself at 8 i was going to do this or that.

its about 8.

so i need to start holdin true to my words to myself.

yeah.



previous - next