Photobucket
10-23-00 - 11 41 pm

today i was such a lazy ass.

i went to work, sure. but i didnt fulfill my other obligations.

went out and found a box to mail the stuff in, but i didnt buy it.

because i had no money on me.

i burned half my tongue, half the roof of my mouth, by eating beef stew.

they say my face turned red. tears sprung from my eye.

ah. eyes. tears sprung from my eyes.

i do have two.

part of the reason of me being a lazy ass would be because i was tired. yeah.

another part was because i didnt feel good. stomach wise.

last part was because i just didnt care.

apathy is such a damn terrible thing. i hate when it comes to me.

i need to stop.

self pity sucks, too. so there's none of that.

none, you hear me.

its early, dammit. not even midnight. so much left i could do. so much. i could move the world in twenty minutes.

in twenty minutes i could write of how you brought music into me.

in twenty minutes i could make you fall in love with me by the way my words move and twist and turn and enter you.

but i dont want you to fall in love with me because of my words. i want you to fall in love with me from something that i had to struggle through. and for.

in twenty minutes i could break your heart.

in twenty minutes i could do something so amazing that i would be remembered for years for it.

in twenty minutes i could make up a crayon cam and tape fake cousins getting it on and then look back at the life i had as mayor of cincinatti and wonder where the hell i went...

oh.

wait.

that's not me.

huh.

i've got four minutes left, now, to accomplish a twenty minute feat.

but ive already done it, you see.

you've fallen in love with me.



previous - next