Photobucket
10-16-00 - 10 54 am

so, yes, im going to make a prediction.

i predict in a few hours i will be damned tired. and i will take a nap.

a long nap.

then i will wake up and try to finish stuff for wednesday.

but, more likely, i will take a nap and then wake up and feel like shit because i will have taken a too long a nap and itll just be bad.

then i wont sleep again tonight.

last night i tried going to bed, i really did. i mean, yeah, i didnt turn everything off until 230 or so, but once i got there i couldnt rest.

too much going on in the mind.

i was awake until 430. and then i repeatedly woke up.

so i got a little over three hours of sleep.

poor poor me. pity me i seem to be screaming.

why, yes, yes i will take some cheese.

you know... to go with my whine...

arthur has a new book out. or will soon, im not sure, i didnt read the article all the way through. mr ratburn comes to live with arthur because his roof caved in from snow. that much i do know.

i need to clean up. i need to rearrange.

my dad bought a bronco in 1984. he's kept it ever since. never got a new car until last summer.

why he didnt get a new car: my mom always needed one, so he stood back and let her get one. it was easier for him not to worry about her.

but last summer he finally broke and bought himself a new car. didnt trade in the bronco.

now it sits in the drive collecting dust.

there's a float in there. i dont know why. it's there.

but i think the dad's going to work on the bronco for me.

i can look out of my window, from this angle, and see the top of a tree. its turning red because, you know, its mad.

and because it's fall.

mainly because its fall.

fall has some great colors.

fruity pebbles reminds me of fall.

and fall reminds me of fruity pebbles.

the sky is white and theres a slight chill to the air. i feel ok just walking around in a tshirt, no jacket.

i feel ok except my shoe makes a noise.

you say you couldnt live your life without me... well, i dont know.

im sposed to meet her for lunch in seven minutes.

to date ive only had one line in a play. ive directed one play. ive crewed about four, give or take.

ive been in a few choruses... chori... plural of chorus... even though i couldnt carry a tune in a bucket.

ive done some decent art work.

but now there a cut on the back of my leg that hurts when i walk.

i still walk.

and i eat my cheese in silence.

cause, you know, i need something to go with my whine.

time to eat lunch.



previous - next