Photobucket
10-4-00 - 10 36 pm

i just recieved word from my mom concerning my grandpa.

they're releasing him, they're going to set up a cot in one of the bedrooms in the grandma's house. he's going to stick it out there.

they're releasing him on friday.

lets move on, ok?

my fancied up stuff went pretty well today. i actually felt somewhat comfortable in my clothes.

i was around kids today. fifth graders.

what can i say... im growing fond of fifth graders.

and my heart goes out to them. what lies ahead... the thoughts, the fears, the hopes.

i wouldnt want to be back in their shoes for anything.

and being there, with them, i just felt this need to make a one on one connection with them, to show them they're all beautiful and handsome and worth the best.

so many kids, so many kids lack that growing up. they lack someone there saying, yeah, you're so worth the best love. dont accept less.

never accept less.

and at the same time you teach them this (and everytime you make a connection with a kid, anytime you even smile at a kid, teach them this) you must also teach them modesty.

it kills me, now, to listen to my friends, my lady friends and such, talk about how they're not this or they're not that or what have you.

they're so much...

they're so deserving of great love.

of the knowledge they deserve great love.

and not only do kids need to be teached they deserve this, they need to be taught... they need to be taught about respect for others.

i cant explain what's in me right now. the frustration in the fact that im not doing anything, this moment, right now, to show people their beauty.

the knowledge that...

you're beautiful, never doubt that. never.



previous - next