Photobucket
10-1-00 - 12 01 am

she tickled things as she walked. her fingers would trail over table tops, books, anything laying within arm reach. then, lightly, her fingers would dance across the surface for barely a second then take off again, back into the air, already unto the next surface.

ive never wanted to be a table more in my life.

when we talked i leaned on the back of my chair, my arms folded, my head on my arms, watching her profile. when we talked she sat back in the rolling chair, her hands gripping the edge, watching in front of her.

she'd glance over at me whenever i'd say anything worth laughing at.

be it stupid or funny.

im pretty sure she stayed longer than she had to.

when she talked about one of her favorite movies and how the chickens pecked the girl to death... yeah.

she used her hands to demonstrate. she emphasized pecked. she looked me full in the face.

and grinned.

im going to enjoy this kid.



previous - next