Photobucket
9-19-00 - 2 57 pm

yes.

im feeling better.

im still wanting to be cold.

ok, yall, im missing socks. im quite upset by this because, yes, they were wonderful socks.

now they're gone.

OH THE HUMANITY!

heh.

i blushed today.

just so yall know.

and two girls walked in, about the same time. one was wearing tight... leather-esque... pants. the other, faded overalls.

of course i couldnt take my eyes off the overalls girl.

but, yes, actually, i could, cause i saw a crane.

CRANE!

im in a mood.

i had to get all fancied up today. however, now im propped up, on my bed, shoes off, the last of my socks on (these, by the by, have paint stains), khaki pants frayed from where i walk on them barefoot, and an old white tshirt.

im feeling damn comfortable.

no watch on.

my uncle never wears a watch. my uncles a farmer.

he doesnt need a watch, he says, because he goes by his own time.

he does. he wakes to work the cows and handle the fields and so all he needs to rely on is the sun. when it gets dark out his day is done.

when he thinks its time for lunch, his stomachs the one to have alerted him, not a watch.

true, he's late for a lot of family get togethers, but he does show up.

and thats the important thing. showing up.

i havent had lunch yet today.

i probably wont for another thirty minutes.

i went into a middle school today, which was why i was all fancied up.

i love kids yall.

thats all im saying.

you do what you have to do.

ok. i hear food calling me. like the moon to the ocean that cheeseburger is to me.

smile once for me.

previous - next