Photobucket
9-18-00 - 5 47 pm

its not even 6 pm and im feeling like this.

this does not bode well for the crayon.

the cold air never felt so good.

i want to strip and stand in the path of the fan but that would mean i'd be right in front of the window.

and, yeah, you know all the birds would love that.

or just lay on my bed and let the coolness seep over me and kiss my forehead and leave me shivering as i fall into a not so restful sleep.

i finished the project, cause i kick ass, so ive got my night free.

but ive got crap i need to also get put behind me, instead of doing my famous artwork entitled procrastination.

most likely ill pull out something and lay propped up on the bed and then just fall down.

asleep.

heh.

but hey, then i could at least have the pretense of trying.

and im feeling better, now, actually.

im not one who likes it cold, not at all, so im kind of worried about wanting to be frozen right now.

and, no, i do like it cold, i love winter, i love snow and everything, but in my bedroom, which i mainly use for... sleep...

heh...

no. really, i sleep there.

but in my bedroom i like to be toasty. i like the whole cocoon idea.

wrapping myself up in the covers, in a little burrow, with my pillow just right and my grover propping my head up just so and the lights off and the blinds pulled and the steady hum of the ticking off and on the air conditioner.

lullaby of the suburb playing behind my head.

where i just drift off and back in and out and up and all that remains is the bed, the toasty, and me.

man. time to sleep yo.

time to sleep.



previous - next