Photobucket
9-12-0 - 3 54 pm

my nose is acting up yo.

i used to be a big fan of nutrigrain bars back in the day. only way i would eat breakfast on the weekdays.

weekends you might find me eating some sausage biscuit and hashbrowns.

oh, no, lemme correct myself concerning the nutrigrain weekday breakfast. i would also eat hashbrowns any damn day of the week.

still will.

but, back to what i was saying. i slowly stopped eating the nutrigrain bars, for whatever reason.

so there was a few years of where i had no breakfast in the morning. but then, ah, two years ago...

two years ago i got into those breakfast drink things.

easy enough to fix, and i could drink em in the car on the way to where ever.

but then i stopped that, too, when i noticed that where i had been keeping the little packets of the stuff had been replaced with packets for hot cocoa with marshmallows.

and i remembered that my last few drinks had been kinda funny.

met this kid today who knew me through a mutual friend, today.

i remembered the friend talking to me about her and everything, but i had forgotten.

the kid apparentally knew me on sight, though, from the way the friend described me.

my girl... my girl... talking bout... my girl... dun dun dun i dont need no money, fortune or fame, ive got all the riches one man can claim... and i guess you say what can make me feel this way....

gotta love the oldies.

the first oldie i remember really digging was the one about the letter... you know...

give me a ticket for an aeroplane, aint got time for a fast train, im a going home my baby she-a wrote me a letter.

yo yo yo, the crane was back today.

and i saw another butterfly.

hot damn yall.

but then i was really clumsy and lost half my lunch to the pavement and cried out OOOOOHHHH DAMN!

but not really.

i mean i lost my food and all, but i just silently died inside. i didnt share my death with the rest of the parking lot.

but i share with yall.

feel special.



previous - next