Photobucket
9-11-00 - 11 45 pm

i had a dream last night.

or maybe it was two nights ago.

yeah, two nights ago.

and i remembered it.

ive been having trouble remembering my dreams, you see.

but, yeah, i remember this dream. it involved pool. playing pool.

and why was i playing pool?

well, ok, i was in a bar.

i wasn't me.

i was there, with an old friend, and i wasnt drinking.

even in my dreams i hold on to that value. go me.

but, yes, i ramble. this girl walked in and i was all hot damn, alright, i've gotta talk to that girl.

so i started playing pool, you see.

and because i was so horrible but so charming in my insistance that i could beat her, she finally came over.

i got all flustered.

and somehow then we were driving and i was taking her to beefys.

i LOVE the memory of beefys. i havent had them in such a long time.

beefys is where i drank my first mr pibb. its where i would make my dad stop for chocolate chip cookies.

i found a beefys, yall, in the town i currently reside in. i need to get my ass down there.

heres what i dream of dreaming one day: just driving down a dirt road, no problems with the car, no speeding, no awkwardness driving, no traffic.

just a peaceful little jaunt.

the new cbs friday will leave you breathless!

well, hell, dont you know that's the truth cause man, i'm already so out of breath waiting for it that im seeing black... vision... fading....

no, wait, that's just me turning the tv off.



previous - next