Photobucket
9-7-00 - 2 14 pm

in the big scheme of things, i truly have no time to be writing this.

but write i will.

writing helps me to focus, stops the fingers from twitching, forces me put down exactly what i mean or else look at a lie.

but i won't write anything meaningful, not intentionally, so you're out of luck if that's what you're waiting for.

well, maybe something will come out at the end of this. we shall see.

i started thinking today, about the old mario brothers show. i dont know why, but yeah, it was in my mind.

and that led me to thinking about... that game... dr virus or whatever. yall know what im talking about.

and then, not because of the game but for other reasons, i started thinking about how this was the summer of honeysuckle.

i got this image in my head of the brick wall that has a driveway in front of it that has me in front of it. out of the corner of my eye is the honeysuckle bush.

i grew up next to a honeysuckle bush and paid absolutely no attention to it. until this year.

but there, with the wall across from me, i have a tennis ball in my hand. a green one, old, not that fuzzy anymore. and i stand there and i begin throwing it against the wall, catching it with the same hand, the opposite hand, slowly softly at first, then gathering speed and force and testing and pushing myself.

i have pretty damn good hand eye coordination.

i looked behind me and this girl, meghan, was holding up a paper for my attention, across the top of it read "crayon".

because that's what she had, you see.

nothing to do with this.

but i just thought hey.

the summer of honeysuckle.

i walked past this guy in mid conversation and i overheard what he was talking about. i wanted to kick him.

he had dyed his hair this bright red. not natural at all. he was sitting there complaining about how people stared at him.

i'm incredibly bitter yo. always have been. except when im there watching dawn by the lake, or when im on my belly poking around in the dirt, or when im well fed and tired.

or when im around honeysuckle.

and the night comes and i sit and the night comes and i sit and the night comes and one day ill be out there and ill have left.

fire green as grass.

i can smell a fresh mowed lawn yo.

good stuff.

time to leave, time to prepare, time to straighten up, time to time to time to time to



previous - next