Photobucket
8-27-00 - 12 04 am

listening to some good old miles davis right now.

so i spilt three drinks today.

and i cried over all of em because they werent milk.

visited the parents and the sister today.

and my cat.

sucks i cant have pets yet, but ah well.

im spending the night at the parents, more for the cat than anything.

well, the cat and my sister.

the cat was pissed at me when i first arrived.

he jumped into the chair im currently in, so i reached down to pet his belly. he bit the hell out of me.

i let him, let him get his anger out.

now he's all sitting in my lap nudging my wrist with his head.

and to think, i dont call myself a cat person.

this cat kicks ass.

his head is now resting on my wrist.

i have forgotten how cold it is here.

i brought a minimal amount of clothes to change into. ive got a problem with that, yo. so, heh, yeah, invite me over and i might be stuck with just pants or something.

so basically tonight i was stuck in these shorts ive had that have to be from the 80s, and a ball jersey.

my poor exposed limbs were goosebumped.

so i went back to my old room and rumaged for anything to cover me.

i am now wearing, over what i was, some silk pj bottoms (cause it's all about the sliding factor. anything that can make you slide down stairs easier has to be worn. plus they were a gift. usually i wear... well, fill in your imagination for what i sleep in.) and a flannel top thing.

hell, its keeping me warm.

the girl is hurting. shes leaving in six days, right?

right.

and so she's pulling in.

but she wont admit to it. she says shes fine. she says she's just dandy.

but she hasnt talked talked to me the last few times ive gotten together with her.

which, yes, is odd.

so im going to have to do something. something a la care package like.

and ill have to do it tomorrow, because i leave tomorrow.

mental list of what to get:

fanny pack. i asked her once if i could wear one, she flatly refused. she's ok with me wearing a miners cap with a bright gold shirt and pajama bottoms i didnt feel like changing out of. shes the one who told me to get cowboy boots. hence, i must get her a fanny pack for the foot being thrown down.

pennies. she always leaves pennies behind, and im always making fun of her for her hatred of pennies.

a quarter or two. passing a fountain one day i asked if she wanted to make a wish. she said no, as all we had between us were quarters and such. she said she didn't have anything that she would wish for that was a 25 cent wish. i will give her a quarter, tell her to find her 25 cent wish and make it.

a dali print. the one with the two butterflies, to be exact. she's into dali, as am i, and shes into butterflies.

a phone card. she needs to call up those people she's worried of falling out of touch with. which is what this is all about. if i had been thinking bout it, i would've given them phone cards to call her with. but i wasnt.

no bake jello peanut butter pie.

onto other matters.

my grandpa was in the hospital this week. no one bothered telling me until today.

he's out now.



previous - next