Photobucket
8-13-00 - 1 56 pm

example one:

i was in this room and, as i was telling a story, two girls entered. the story got their attention, i became good friends with them.

a few months pass, one of the girls said she had a friend she wanted me to meet. after one false start, the three of us got together.

we talked about lard.

the girl was the friend.

and now i rarely talk to the original girl, but damn if the girl isnt a big part of my life.

the two girls (the other one thats not mentioned in this story, im not sure what happened to.) didn't have to come into that room, much less pay attention to the story (which was about my sister's death) but they did.

and i'm thankful for that.

example two:

in 7th and 8th grade i had this friend. last time i saw her was the last day of 8th grade when she was brought to school in a cop car.

yeah.

she called me that night, though, explaining what happened.

nothing serious.

but that was the last time i saw her for two years.

end of my 10th grade year i was walking downtown, going to meet other friends at a park, looking forward to eating a little picnic with em.

as i ate, out of the corner of my eye, i saw this girl with this guy. knew it was her.

pardoned myself, wandered a little bit, bam, there she was.

last time i saw her for a year.

end of 11th grade. was at a college fair.

turn down an aisle, bam, there she is.

we talk.

last time i see her for a year.

end of 12th grade.

it's my birthday.

wandering around a mall with my parents (so they could buy me something) and out of the corner of my eye i see a shaven pink haired girl squatting. and i knew it was her.

havent talked to her since.

example 3:

the best person i know, or one of the best, i knew barely for about a year.

then, for a school pe thing, we were coming back in a bus. i found myself the edge of seat while she stood in the aisle.

shouldve offered my seat, but i didnt, nor would she have sat.

ended up talking with her about camp songs and she sang me fudgy the whale.

and damn if that didnt make me instantly like her.

we became nice friend. spent a good portion of one party just sitting by a fire talking with her.

damn, need to talk with her soon again.

but, yeah, if i hadnt had her sing that song and if she hadnt, for whatever reason, complied...



previous - next