Photobucket
8-11-00 - 5 07 am

i cant sleep.

the girl did something that melted me tonight.

and i keep thinking...

i keep thinking.

which is, perhaps, part of the problem.

thinking vs acting.

ive seen her sleep.

ive smelled her scent after shes left a room.

ive seen her walk into a room and look for me.

for me.

me.

ive made eye contact with her across a table as we both honed in on a mutual understanding.

ive listened as she talked about a date.

ive listened as she said she's in love with someone.

and that someone goes unnamed still.

i should go to bed now.

but i wont. dammit.

yeah, you know, maybe i will.

i had a dream once. she was in my bed.

she was just laying there.

we were watching tv.

her head was in the way.

i made her mad.

and then i touched her.

i touched her while she laid in bed next to me. i felt her shoulder. i brushed her hair back and apologized.

and that...

to be next to her like that, to be able to make her mad in such close proximity, to be able to reach over and just...

and to know thats where she wants to be, even if i am making her mad.

i gotta sleep.

previous - next