Photobucket
6-27-00 - 7 27 pm

i recieved a package today.

well, no, my neighbor recieved a package today. or maybe it was yesterday. but the package was for me.

except it wasnt addressed to my birth given name. it was addressed to my nickname.

i knew i had a package coming to the neighbor. so for the last two days i have been waiting to talk to her and tell her, just so she doesn't freak out and think perhaps a bomb has arrived.

last week there were two pipe bombs found by mail boxes.

today i see a car pull into the neighbor's drive and so i yell out "woohoo" (i really did that) and ran out of the house.

i didnt take into account it was raining.

i also didnt take into account i had on my pajama pants and an old t-shirt.

and my hat. i think i had my hat on. either way, i hadnt, and still havent, brushed my hair.

and yet she still held a conversation with me. now thats a good neighbor.

she had recieved a package and she told me to go around front. so i went around front and left some feet print on her porch, got my package.

"thank you ma'am" i said, because my parents raised me right.

even though the mom called me lazy today.

but i opened this package.

it was from one of the best people i've ever met and gotten to know in my life.

she taped something for me. the first twenty or so minutes is just her talking.

and playing the piano.

and singing puff the magic dragon.

and dammit. she's going to be one hell of a mom. i sat there and listened to her singing puff and i could see her tucking in her little girl.

i'm going to be damn protective of her kids, just because they're hers.

on an all together different note:

i want to be like jon lovitz. that's one hell of a funny, smooth, man. a true comedic genuis.

and does anyone else find dennis miller as a monday night football game deal thing announcer just inherently wrong?

at least, though, it wasnt rush. that would have been a sure sign of the end of the world.

if we're really going to fuck with announcing, why dont we put... oh... hey, i just caught a fly with my hand.

forget about the whole damn announcing deal. i caught a fly with my hand.

i'm feelin all karate kid right now.

the fly lives, too.

so now i'm all kind to animal karate kid.

hold yourself back, please. there's plenty of me to go around.

previous - next