Photobucket
2008-11-20 - 5:57 p.m.

Sometime last week I had a craving for something I had about a year ago in a pub. I had no idea how to make it, and I didn't want to go back to the pub.

So I did a little research. Pulled up the menu online, took a part the different parts of the plate; there were four separate items that combined into one wonderful meal. Did some more research, found different recipes for the different parts.

Made it. From scratch. Fresh herbs, fresh grated cheese.

And it was amazing.

This is it:

Pomodoro sauce topped with fried chicken tenderloins topped with alfredo sauce topped with melted mozzarella topped a little sweet basil pesto sauce.

Kelly and I ate it, put the left overs in the fridge, I didn't think anything of it.

Kelly's sister came over and was hungry, so she ate it. This is a very high maintenance, fancy restaurant, dates a heart surgeon and gets flown to islands for the winter kind of woman. She ate it and was apparently blown away with it.

So now I have to make it, again. For Kelly's sister and Kelly's grandma and whomever else Kelly sister tells to come over (she went to some Titans thing and was talking about it/inviting people). The pressure is on.



previous - next